Paul & Brittany – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Paul & Brittany

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
We would love to adopt sibling up to the age of 5 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and for considering us for your child.  We are so excited to start our journey as parents through adoption. Your child will grow up in a family that has a love for reading, the arts, family traditions, and holiday celebrations. We promise to share their story of adoption and help them to know how loved they are. We look forward to getting to know you and keeping in touch with you through letters, pictures, and visits!

About Us

We met high school and began dating at the end of our senior year. We have been together for 12 years now and married for 5 years.  Since the start of our marriage, we have known that we wanted to be parents and start a happy loving family. Throughout our journey towards parenthood, we have always felt in our hearts that we were called to become adoptive parents.

We cherish our time together and enjoy going on walks, visiting the nearby lake, playing board games, and trying new art projects. We also love meeting with friends for brunch and picnics in the park or visiting with family at barbecues and campfires. Sports were a very important part of both of our childhoods, and we love watching baseball and soccer games. We look forward to supporting your child in their own passion and are excited for them to experience all that sports have to offer!

About Paul by Brittany

Paul is incredibly kind, thoughtful, and hardworking both at home and at work. I know that he will bring this same energy and dedication to being a father. Paul is a gifted artist who loves to paint, draw, and build. He likes creating art of all kinds but most recently has begun to create pieces using watercolors. He also likes to play board games or read a good book with a cup of coffee in hand. He is an excellent cook and enjoys experimenting with new recipes and ideas. Paul’s silliness, imagination, and patience will guide him to be an amazing father. I know he is excited to share the arts with our child.

About Brittany by Paul

Brittany loves to read and express her creativity through art and home projects. She enjoys embroidery, knitting, and working on our patio garden. Brittany loves to bake and makes themed birthday cakes for friends and family every year. She is one of the most kind-hearted and caring people that I have ever met. For most of her adult life, Brittany has worked as a nanny and has shown the utmost patience and tenderness when helping to raise the children in her care. I know she will be a wonderful mother and is ready, with all of her heart, to love our child.

Our Family

Both our families are so excited to join us on our adoption journey and welcome a new family member. We come from large extended families who we love spending time with. Our parents are absolutely thrilled to become grandparents. They look forward to trips to the park and teaching your child how to make the perfect s'more. We are also blessed to have a wonderful group of friends who have become a part of our family.

We are very close to Brittany's sister and our brother in law and get together regularly for brunches and game nights. In the fall we carve pumpkins together and, each winter we have a gingerbread building competition.

Our Home In California

We live in a spacious 3-bedroom apartment in a beautiful family-oriented community. Our complex has several playgrounds, a pool, and plenty of grass to run around and play.  We are within walking distance of parks, trails, and the public library. Both of our families have several acres of property and are excited to help build treehouses and jungle gyms when the time comes. Despite being somewhat rural, there are also lots of children’s activities, museums, and art galleries just a few minutes down the road.

Our Promise

We promise to love, nurture, and support your child with all our hearts. We promise to raise them in a safe, happy, and loving home where they feel encouraged to follow their dreams. We are excited to teach them everything we know and provide them with the best education we can. We look forward to bedtime stories, roasting marshmallows, building tree houses, and playing games with your child.

We promise to teach them about God, his love, compassion, and grace.  We promise that your child will grow up knowing how much you love them, and that we will speak of you often. Most importantly we promise to love and support you through this journey and will support whatever level of contact you are most comfortable with whether that be pictures, letters, or visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Paul

Education: B.A. Organizational Leadership- In Progress
Profession: Store Manager
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Movies: How to Train a Dragon
Favorite Books: How to Be Like Walt
Favorite Places: Kauai and Seattle
I want to teach our child to...: Paint, play baseball, cook, and practice patience

More About Brittany

Education: M.A. Human Development
Profession: Lead Data Analyst
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Movies: Pretty in Pink
Favorite Books: The Rosie Project
Favorite Places: Kauai and Yosemite
I want to teach our child to...: Read, use their imagination, develop creativity, be honest, be kind, and love learning

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Our special interests include going to museums, art galleries, and visits to the lake. We enjoy playing with our two cats, spending time with our families, and having regular game nights with Brittany's sister and our friends. We love to read, play board games, paint, work on DIY projects, and watch movies together.

Our Faith

We both come from families that practice a diverse array of Christian denominations including Baptist, Lutheran, Catholic, Methodist, and Presbyterian beliefs. Brittany's great-uncle is also a Presbyterian Minister. We identify as non-denominational Christians, however, if you have a strong desire for your child to be raised in a specific denomination we are happy to learn and support their relationship with God through that denomination.

About Our Home and Neighborhood

We live in a large 2 bedroom apartment in a family-friendly neighborhood. Our complex has a heated pool that is open most of the year and a large area with a jungle gym for playing and running in the grass. Our community is quiet, safe, and beautiful surrounded by open fields and old oak trees. The complex consists of mostly families and the children all play together outside. Our neighbors are kind and friendly, always looking out for each other.

Our neighborhood is a mix of apartments and houses dotted with parks and walking trails. We have a thriving farmer's market down the street in the Summer and Fall, and carriage rides during the Winter. Two of our favorite spots are a tea shop and an independent book store, that we can't wait to share with your child.

Our Family and Friends

We are blessed to have friends and family both far and wide. We are both lucky to have large extended families (Paul has 13 aunts and uncles) that we enjoy spending time with. One of our favorite family traditions is dressing up on Christmas morning in matching pajamas with Brittany's sister and our brother in law. Each year we pick a new theme to the amusement of her parents. We are constantly amazed by our adventurous friends who we stay connected with despite their many travels. We love meeting up with them when they come to town and catching up over dinner to hear about their adventures.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through our website and learn more about our family! We are so excited to welcome your child into our family and share with them our love of learning and family traditions. We promise to love them with all our hearts and support them as they grow into their best self. We look forward to sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you and hope to hear from you soon!