Meet Eric & Megan

A video message from Eric & Megan

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Eric & Megan

Hello! It is our pleasure to be sharing a bit of us with you. We are Eric and Megan from Oregon! We are excited to start our adoption journey and grow our family. We chose to start our family through adoption because it feels natural to us, something we have both been thinking about for a long time.  As a couple we focus on togetherness, spending time with each other, and sharing in one another’s’ interests. We are excited to share our lives with your child, explore the world with them, and enjoy all of life’s experiences together.

Getting to know us!

We met in 2014 and moved to Arizona together for graduate school. After college, we got married and moved back to Oregon to be closer to both our families. We have two dogs that we adopted in Arizona, Zoe and Ruby.  Together we enjoy watching movies, creating DIY projects for our home, discovering new restaurants, and going on short weekend adventures to the coast or mountains.  We enjoy DIY-ing with wood the most; our two biggest projects so far have been our dining room table and bamboo planter.   Italian restaurants are our favorite right now to explore!  We are looking forward to sharing all of our special family moments with your child!

Meet Eric

Eric is an amazing software developer and is always there to help others with any tech-related questions or issues. He is quiet, rational, and very smart. He is so giving with his knowledge and is always willing to lend a helping hand. Eric enjoys his work and looks forward to sharing his knowledge of coding with our child one day. With his free time, he enjoys working on his car, watching sports, and spending time with his five little nephews. He is my constant and I know he is going to be an amazing father!

Meet Megan

Megan is the most caring individual I’ve ever met. She is a thoughtful individual who goes out of her comfort zone just to make sure everyone feels included. I am constantly learning how to be a better person just from watching her. She has a love for animals that is second to none. When she’s not working as a hearing aid specialist, she enjoys cooking, baking, and even teaching me to salsa dance every once in a while.  She is so excited to start this journey and I know she is going to be an amazing mother!

Our Home in Oregon

Our home is a labor of love. After purchasing it two years ago we renovated it top to bottom with the help of our families and their library of skills. The home is two stories and with four bedrooms there is plenty of room to grow our family. We live in a suburban cul-de-sac that is always lively with the neighbor kids playing. Within walking distance, we have several trails, parks, and a year-round recreation center. We also have the amenities of a large city, which are just a short drive away. We love this home and plan to stay in it for a long time.

Our Family

Family is a large part of our life.  Eric’s family lives close and has grown fast over the past few years.  Lots of birthdays, holidays, and sporting events are enjoyed throughout each year together.  Megan’s side lives in Seattle Washington and we see them often, for holidays and birthdays, as well as vacationing together every summer.   Both sets of our parents are fortunate enough to have vacation homes that we visit frequently, one in the mountains and one at the beach.  We are so excited to grow our own family unit and have our child experience all of these wonderful family moments.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child with the love of family and God. We will support them, encourage them, and help them to experience all that life has to offer. They will grow up knowing their story; it is important to us that they know where they came from and about their own heritage. They will always know that they are loved and accepted, just the way they are, and who they become as they grow. We look forward to keeping an open adoption with you and staying in touch through letters, photos, and visits with you.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Eric & Megan

  Eric Megan
Our EducationBachelor's Degree in Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree in Biology
Our ProfessionsSoftware ArchitectHearing Aid Specialist
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Eric & Megan's Favorites
Type of PastaPappardelle with spicy sausageFettuccine with mushrooms
Way to drink coffeeCappuccino With lots of vanilla or caramel!
MovieJurassic ParkWhen Harry met Sally
VacationDisney WorldRelaxing at my family's Leavenworth cabin
DIY ProjectBuilding our bamboo planter boxDecorating
DessertChocolate chip cookiesIce cream
Activity to do as a coupleGo to the moviesVisit a new restaurant
More About Our Family
Our Faith

We believe that God is always beside us and is always there to listen. Our Christian faith is rooted in trusting God, being an example of kindness, and trying our best to better the world. Attending church renews our feelings of strength and trust in God, knowing that He has a plan for us.

The Holidays

We are extremely fortunate that each side of our families celebrate the holidays on different days; we have never had to negotiate where we go. Christmas Eve is spent with Megan’s side, cooking traditional German food and visiting with extended family until the wee hours of Christmas morning. Easter as well is celebrated with her side, enjoying the sunshine and late afternoon beach walks after eating too much potato salad. Christmas Day and Thanksgiving are spent with Eric’s family. The holidays are held at his parent’s house and are filled with fun and games to keep everyone entertained, especially the five nephews! Opening presents is fantastic to watch with all of the boys at once, wonderful chaos. Thanksgiving is filled with food and cheering on/ playing sports.

About Our Home

We live in a wonderful neighborhood, brimming with kids who are constantly playing outside. Our home has four bedrooms, plenty of space for a growing family! We are fans of tranquil colors, which resulted in a bright and cheerful house with no white walls! Our backyard is home to a plethora of hydrangea bushes and trees that provide a lovely garden escape when in bloom.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of child

3 yrs to 10 yrs old


Any Gender

In Closing

We are so grateful that you took the time to learn about our lives! We are thrilled to be starting this journey of adoption to grow our family and promise to love your child with all that we have. They will be surrounded with the love and faith of both family and God. We look forward to sharing with you updates through pictures, letters, and visits at your comfort level. We look forward to connecting soon!

Call or Text us