Meet Matthew & Maya

A video message from Matthew & Maya

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Matthew & Maya

Hi from sunny Florida! We are beyond grateful that you are taking the time to learn more about us. We are a Christian family of 3 excited to welcome your child into our home and hearts through open adoption. Maya is a stay-at-home mom, and Matt works from home. Family time is so important to us, and we are thankful for our flexible lifestyle. We can’t wait to learn more about you and are open to pictures, videos, letters, phone calls, and visits!

About Us

We met 6 years ago through a Bible study group and instantly became friends. We started dating the following year and got married shortly after that! We welcomed our daughter in January 2022, and look forward to growing our family through adoption. We have remained in the town we met in, surrounded by a Christ-centered community. As a couple, we enjoy playing board games, tennis, and rock climbing. With our daughter, we like going on nature walks, checking out small-town festivals, and visiting new places. We can’t wait for your child to join us on this wonderful adventure!

Growing up, Matt was a military kid and Maya traveled internationally. We both grew up moving around and were immersed in different cultures and experiences. Through traveling, Maya learned fluent Spanish, and Matt knows some also. We desire to teach our children Spanish! ¡Deseamos enseñar español a nuestros hijos!

We are excited to provide our children with stability and security, while also giving them opportunities to learn about other cultures and visit different places. We both have a strong desire in our hearts for adoption, and we believe that God is now calling us to pursue it. Our hearts are growing daily in love as we pray for our future child and their birth parents.

About Maya (written by Matt)

Maya is an amazing wife and mother. She is loving, kind, compassionate, and full of grace. Every day, I have the joy of stepping out of my home office to see her loving our daughter and taking care of our home. In her free time, Maya enjoys going on long walks, swimming, rollerblading, and trying out new recipes.

Before our daughter, Maya taught 2nd grade and was a reading specialist at a local elementary school. We met when she was finishing her education degree, and I’ve always admired her passion for empowering kids. I’m thankful for her patience, strong work ethic, and big heart. She truly makes our house a home.

Our daughter and I are very blessed to have Maya in our lives, and we know your child will receive all of her love as well. Maya will cherish teaching your child how to read, bake, and—most importantly—how to love others well.

About Matt (written by Maya)

Matt is strong, loyal, and hardworking. He is a devoted husband and father. When he puts his mind to something, he gives it his all. One thing that drew me to Matt is his leadership skills. He was a church youth leader and Bible study leader for several years. He works very hard for our family, and makes time to be present with us and have fun. Some of his hobbies include playing board games and pickleball with friends, going on hikes, watching sci-fi and action movies, and playing the keyboard.

Watching Matt become a father has grown my love for him. He’s caring and compassionate and loves spending time with our daughter. Matt grew up with close friends who were adopted, and he’s always desired to pursue adoption. Matt will provide stability, comfort, guidance, and leadership as a father to your child. He’s predictable, secure, gentle, and honest.

Our Daughter and Family

Our sweet toddler, Vivian is an adventurous, active girl! Some of her favorite things are reading books about animals, playing with baby dolls, and helping in the kitchen. Vivian loves playing with other babies and toddlers.

We’re excited to bring a fourth member into our family. Family time is so important to us, and we look forward to giving your child comfort, security, laughter and lots of love. We can’t wait to take your child along for fun family outings to local farm festivals, picnics at the park, and barbecues with family and friends.

We’re so blessed to have our families nearby. Your child will create wonderful memories with loving grandparents and other family members. We are all praying for you and your child, and eagerly anticipating your arrival!

Our Home in Florida

We live in a 3-bedroom home in a beautiful neighborhood in the center of town. Nearby are several parks, pools, and libraries. We have a backyard, a patio, and a front-porch swing. We have a large living room with a bay window where we spend a lot of time together as a family playing and reading. We enjoy cooking in the kitchen, which overlooks our dining area. We share family dinners together every night.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally. Matt promises to always provide for them and protect them. Maya promises to always nurture and comfort them. We promise to foster a love for learning and support their dreams and ambitions. Our home will be a safe haven full of educational playtime, nourishing meals, family prayer, and lots of joy. Your child will be surrounded by a support network through family, friendships, and church community. We promise to always speak highly of you to your child and support your desired level of contact. We are excited to get to know you and are praying for you. We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Matthew & Maya

  Matthew Maya
Our EducationMaster's Degree Bachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsCustomer Success Manager Stay-at-home mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Matthew & Maya's Favorites
Outdoor activityRiding bikesHiking
Rainy-day activityBoard games with family and friendsBaking banana bread and other treats
MovieStar Wars: Return of the JediThe Peanut Butter Falcon
Scripture VersePsalm 27:4 "One thing I have desired of the Lord, that will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to inquire in His temple."Psalm 118:24 "This is the day that the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it."
DessertKey lime pieChocolate chip cookies
HobbiesGuitar, piano, and 3D printingReading, scrapbooking, and watercolor painting
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

In his free time, Matt enjoys printing new creations on his 3D printer. Matt is very musical, and plays guitar, piano, and djembe (hand drum). We live about an hour and half away from the beach, and Matt loves to surf and skimboard when we go.

We are surrounded by beautiful parks in our town, and Maya loves going walking on nature trails. She loves to spend time baking muffins and cookies. Each week, she takes Vivian to our local library to check out books and engage in community activities there.

We love playing board games together in the evenings, and inviting friends over for game nights. Another one of our favorite ways to spend time together is curling up on the couch eating popcorn and watching movies on our projector. We enjoy having lunch picnics in the park, and playing pickleball and ultimate frisbee with friends. We are fortunate to live a few minutes away from our local gym, and we both go often to stay active.

Our Faith

As Christians, we believe in Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior. We are active members of our church community where we attend service to worship every Sunday. We pray and read the Bible together every evening before bed. Each week, we attend a fellowship group where we study the Word together and encourage one another. We put God first in our lives, and this is the foundation that we build our marriage and family upon.

Our Family Traditions

Every January, we spend a weekend at a state park with family where we stay in cabins. We play sports, go on nature hikes, and sit around the fire making smores and sharing stories. We share a potluck dinner together and just enjoy the outdoors. All of the kids have a wonderful time having the camping experience, and we know your child will have a blast, too.

Every summer, we go on a fishing trip with Maya’s side of the family. We compete in a family tarpon fishing tournament, and all the children participate in a pee-wee tournament. We enjoy time at the beach and pool, family dinners, and lots of fun in the sun! We look forward to your child experiencing this exciting tradition alongside all of their cousins.

We also get together with Matt’s side of the family for an annual family vacation. We choose a new location each time, and plan adventurous activities. Over the past four years, we visited Kansas City, Philadelphia, St. Augustine and Columbus. We can’t wait for your child to explore new places with us.

For Christmas and Thanksgiving, we are privileged to get to spend time with both sides of our families, as they both live near us. Every Christmas, we do a silly white elephant gift exchange with Matt’s family. We crack up laughing every year at the hilarious gifts we pick out for this tradition! For Thanksgiving, we enjoy delicious food and sweet family time. Each Thanksgiving we like to go around and share what we are grateful for and reflect on God’s gracious blessings.

Our Extended Family

We are blessed to be surrounded by family. Maya's parents live 30 minutes away on 5 acres of land. We love visiting them, spending time working in the garden, collecting eggs from the chicken coop, hanging out watching football, and roasting smores over the firepit.

Matt's parents live 1.5 hours away on the coast. We visit them often and enjoy going fishing and scalloping out on the boat, hanging out on the dock, canoeing, bike riding and cooking freshly caught fish together.

Additionally, Maya's sister lives 15 minutes away. She is a licensed swim instructor, and loves taking our daughter Vivian to the nearby pool for swim lessons, coming over to play with her, and joining us to prepare and enjoy meals.

Matt's siblings do not live in Florida, but visit often for holidays and other occasions with their families. We are blessed with two nieces and two nephews, ages 7, 3, 2, and 1. We look forward to Vivian and our future child growing up with cousins close in age to them.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 18 months old.


We are open to twins.


We are open to both genders.

Sibling Group

We are open to a sibling group with oldest up to 18 months old.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as parents for your child! We are excited for your child to join our family for sunny days at the beach and picnics at the park. We promise to love your child unconditionally and provide them with a caring home surrounded by family, friends, and a Christian community. We would love to learn more about your goals and dreams for your child and are open to visits, videos, pictures, and letters. We commit to honoring the level of contact you desire. If you’d like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime Adoption at (800) 923-6784.

Call or Text us