Meet Simone

A video message from Simone

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Simone

Hello, my name is Simone and I am thrilled to share my life with your child and welcome them into my huge, loving family through adoption. I have a passion for working in my garden, cooking, community service, and crafting. Due to health reasons, it is very dangerous for me to carry a child to term however this has not stopped my desire to be a mother. I will love your child deeply, share with them my faith, and will help them grow to be their best self. I look forward to getting to know you and am open to visits.

About Me

Growing up, my parents were involved in community service and placed an emphasis on it for me and my brothers.  Because of this, it is a natural part of my life. And, after receiving my law degree, I pursued my calling and became a lawyer.  It is a wonderfully rewarding and stable career that I take great pride in.

I have always wanted to be a mother however, in 2014, after the premature birth and loss of my son, Micah, I developed health issues that made it very dangerous for me to carry a child to term. After grieving his loss with the support of my friends, family, and faith I was able to help one of my friends through her own adoption journey and it was from walking that path with her that I knew adoption was meant for me as well.

My interests and hobbies

In my free time, I always enjoy working with my hands on any number of projects- be it working in my garden, decorating, or cooking!

I’m a nurturer by nature and love to work in and watch my garden grow every year.  I always enjoy spending time with my flowers in the spring and summer. Watering them and giving them time, love and attention is one of my favorite things to do in the evenings after work. I also love decorating and crafting- especially jewelry making.  Jewelry making is my favorite thing to do and I always enjoy decorating and create different spaces throughout my home. I LOVE to cook and bake. Trying new recipes is a lot of fun- even if I don’t like the final dish, the process is relaxing for me.  During the holidays, picking the menu is something my Mom and I spend weeks deciding on.

I look forward to sharing my love for cooking with your child as well as teaching them how to grow their own flowers and express themselves while making fun crafts.

My family and friends

My family is HUGE! Like huge-huge! I have three brothers.  Two of them have children.  I have forty-two cousins just on my mother’s side of the family. I’ve never counted the number on my father’s side, but there are a lot of us on that side as well! Birthdays, weddings, graduations, and holidays are all family gathering times.  Even with COVID, we enjoy having Zoom get-togethers to celebrate birthdays and other special occasions.  Once we are able to gather again, we are excited to travel across the state to visit once more!

In addition to my family, my village of friends offer me so much love and support. They are all just as thrilled as my family is to welcome your child. Their children are also excited to welcome your child and are already looking forward to having playdates.

My Traditions

Christmas is one of our biggest family celebrations. We all gather together at the selected house of the year with lots of food, good conversation, and games. It is always such a special time together for us and I am so excited to share this joyful tradition with your child.

My Family also has the tradition of going on a big family trip abroad every 2 years. I am thrilled to share my life with your child and show them the world alongside my family.

My Home and Neighborhood in California

My home is in the suburbs just a short drive from the city. It’s a great location that is close to other major cities and lots of natural and cultural attractions. In my neighborhood, we all know one another’s names and look out for each other- They are wonderful people with a true sense of community.  There are walking trails and a children’s play park within our community and, within just a few miles, there are larger parks and recreation centers.  I like to take walks through the neighborhood or ride my bike when the weather is nice.

Before moving to California I lived in Georgia and still own a beautiful home there to this day! I have a lot of family in that area and love to split my time between my two homes. My Georgia home has play areas, parks, and swimming pools all within walking distance and is situated in a wonderfully close-knit neighborhood.

My Promise

I promise to support and nurture your child with love, laughter, faith, family, and fun. I will raise him or her to be a thoughtful, caring, and productive individual with faith in themselves. I promise to encourage him or her each day to live up to their fullest potential and live with passion. They will grow up with the unending support of my village of friends and family.

I promise to build a strong foundation of respect with an emphasis on self-respect, education, and appreciation for diversity and other cultures. I will help them build up a strong sense of self and share with them their story as they grow so that they know how much they are loved by myself, by my family, and by you. I look forward to sharing their milestones with you and keeping in touch through pictures, letters, and visits at your comfort level.

If you would like to learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Simone

My EducationJuris Doctorate
My ProfessionsLawyer
My Racial BackgroundBLACK
Some of Simone's Favorites
Favorite thing to Cook? Shrimp and grits and lasagna
More About My Family
My Special Interests

Growing up, my parents were involved in community service and placed an emphasis on it for me and my brothers. Because of this, it is a natural part of my life. I am a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and we are committed to serving the community. Along with my chapter members, I participate in various community service projects every year. These activities include serving meals at food kitchens, voter registration, raising money for scholarships, working with women in shelters, and a number of other activities. I look forward to sharing my commitment to my community with my child to help them grow up to be a thoughtful individual.

My Faith

My faith is my foundation.
It isn’t just about religion or church, it’s about faith in myself. I maintain a belief that I can make it through any situation and accomplish my goals. My faith is grounded in Christian principles and it is where I draw my strength. I look forward to sharing my faith and belief in faith with your child.

My Upbringing

Though my parents divorced when I was 5 years old, I have great memories of my childhood. My father lived in another country so I only saw him a few times a year. My mother remarried when I was eleven and my step-dad became my father. His sons became my brothers, and his family my family. He raised me but I always knew who my biological father was and had contact with him. I had a unique relationship with each of them. While each played a different role, one was not more important than the other and I love them both dearly.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old


I would love to adopt twins!



In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through my website and getting to know a bit about me. No one’s life story can be captured in a few pages but I do hope this has given you a strong glimpse into who I am. I look forward to speaking with you and sharing with you more about myself as I learn more about you. I promise to love your child deeply and share with them all that I love in life as they grow up. I look forward to sharing updates with you through letters, pictures, and visits at your comfort level.

Call or Text us